Chameleon

Screen Shot 2014-01-26 at 12.09.52 PM

Never known why I should bother keeping it simple,

Suspicion and loving made equal,

Life made fair,

Singular hope of the wounded,

Don’t know what I want till I need it,

 

I could be anything, truly,

Chameleon, is it chance when we meet?

It was all worth the wait,

You absolve me,

There is no risk without reward,

Come home with me,

 

Why are we so purposefully vague?

A hypocritical mistake,

Saying what I need to like I’m paid,

“Thank You, Yes Please”

Never fearing,

Karma, collateral damage,

Only consequence of thought,

The future you want,

 

Never known why I should bother keeping it simple,

Safe inside a glass car,

Only notice the unequal, overreact at dinner,

Stop before I start,

 

I could be anything, truly,

King of my own,ย chlorine and dead leaves,

I’m the ivy overgrown and undying,

No plans, no reflection but the one you see,

 

Why are we so purposefully vague?

A hypocritical mistake,

Saying what I need to like I’m paid,

“Thank You, Yes Please”

Never fearing,

Karma, collateral damage,

Only consequence of thought,

The future you want.

2 thoughts on “Chameleon

Leave a Reply

