Novocaine

d8194219c4b400a9396fef1ded3b76cb

Talking yourself down,

Focus on the moving light,

Left to right it waves like a friend that I made,

In the distance no mistake,

What you see is a sign,

 

Memory brings some relief,

Amber clear but fleeting as fine,

What is there to know but what I shouldn’t try?

There is nowhere else to go,

Swear that I wouldn’t mind,

You may find it unsettling,

 

Unmake the bed and kill the lights,

Savor what you always rush,

Enough is enough surely this time,

Sit back and relax,

Conquer, divide,

I’ll try to calm an atom bomb,

Count down to one, let there be night,

 

Nothing is free, take me outside,

Tell me what to do like you know the way,

You are my novocaine,

I know it hurts, but it’s fight or flight,

The room is white,

And the ghost is mine,

 

Confusion all around,

In case of emergency, die,

Good to see you too for a little while,

I don’t have that much to give,

I just want you to smile,

Is that such a bad thing?

 

Unmake the bed and kill the lights,

Savor what you always rush,

Enough is enough surely this time,

Sit back and relax,

Conquer, divide,

I’ll try to calm an atom bomb,

Count down to one, let there be night,

 

Nothing is free, take me outside,

Tell me what to do like you know my name,

You are my novocaine,

I know it hurts,Β but it’s fight or flight,

The room is white,

And the ghost is mine.

Leave a Reply

