Mid Year Shenanigans

Mid Year Shenanigans

I managed to keep May-August pretty busy and memorable.

This summer has been especially characterized by two things: movies and shaved ice. I’ve over indulged in both, always going to the same Hawaiian food stand where they make you a veritable mountain of flavors for a mere $4.

Among other things, my sister and her rambunctious kids came to visit; I enjoyed a trip to Sacramento with my mom and Grandma (and one delicious blood orange margarita); met my grandpa for the first (and likely last) time; trekked to a hidden spot on the river with my old pup Thunder; got addicted to the complex board game Arkham Horror; and finally had a lovely August “Friendsgiving” dinner with some pretty rad friends.

A great summer indeed, but I can hardly contain my excitement for what comes next: Fall!

Leave a Reply

