Thaw

45e16cd1270e43cbecc850c85fd688e8

You kill me coughing, invade space, turned down,

My ears are humming by the morning you invite me out.

Leave me defenseless, left me longing for acquittal,

Give up searching for the meaning like a heathen in the deep end.

 

Where were you,

Hiding out when I was freezing,

Summer cool,

Thaw for the feeling,

Where were you,

Hiding out when I was freezing,

Summer cool,

Thaw for a temperature.

 

Closer moving closer till I lose my mind and meet my limit.

 

Last thing we need is for you to revolve,

Wind your way in anonymity from what you want.

You ridicule a word and you make a face,

I’d like to be mad but I can relate.

 

Take a pill to dream and help me to remember,

Pass the time until it’s passed and leaves us feeling better,

Before long I think we’ll start reminiscing,

Doing what we please just like a heathen in the deep end.

 

Where were you,

Hiding out when I was freezing,

Summer cool,

Thaw for the feeling,

Where were you,

Hiding out when I was freezing,

Summer cool,

Thaw for a temperature.

2 thoughts on “Thaw

Leave a Reply

