Into the Night

cc171502358552e91d00816874d40468

Things we said begin to blend,

Into the night outside the norm,

It’s all up in the air and rising quickly into such,

An unexpected form like cleaning off the dust.

 

Stay just a little longer, I won’t bite and I won’t split,

Or sway you to a corner for the choice is yours to give,

If I show you all my scars,

Will you come on in?

 

I promise that I won’t bite,

Into the night.

 

All of us are scared,

Without a clue,

Peace will linger,

Into the night,

All of us aware,

Unsure what to do,

Into the night.

 

The fear I feel is of letting you both down,

I can see where I was wrong without a guide,

And burning out,

Fading in won’t let me focus on the now.

 

Everything was on the edge,

Of an oiled knife, in truth,

Threatening to slip off and ignite within you,

If there’s darker days ahead then I’ll make them blue.

 

I promise that I won’t bite.

Into the night.

 

All of us are scared,

Without a clue,

Peace will linger,

Into the night,

All of us aware,

Unsure what to do,

Into the night.

Into the night.

One thought on “Into the Night

Leave a Reply

