Unwind

Image

A dream had when I was young,

Never fully realized, and yet not far gone,

Open both arms, and let freedom come,

Bring with it the danger and a grin of fun.

 

I’ve seen the waves hit the boulders, fierce,

It feels good.

My head it spins, I unwind,

I think I forgot how to be by myself,

Without roots,

It’s no one’s fault but mine.

 

You can feed me all the wealth and glory,

Beg a million for a cease in my demise,

Self inflicted, overwhelming,

Restless, 

My life is mine,

I unwind.

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Unwind

  1. Pingback: Winterized – A Golden Saturday Poetry Post « Lyrical Anarchy

  2. Pingback: A Saturday Poetry Parade | Lyrical Anarchy

  3. Pingback: Poets Sing The Winter Blues | Lyrical Anarchy

Leave a Reply

